Balance

The new semester has come and I feel like a tidal wave has crashed over me.  Where is my time to write? Take photos? Sit on the top deck and enjoy the views? 

 
 It’s time to take a step back and breathe.  I am doing what I love most in life- teaching and performing. I have always been extra busy in the fall semester- this is nothing new. It’s just challenging to navigate the shift from the freer days of summer to the crash landing into full-blown crazy.  
 
 The key is balance. I can fit everything in that I want and need to do…I just have to be disciplined. I will start my day before dawn, working out in my gym before heading to school to practice and begin my day of teaching.  I will make time to enjoy lunch with my sweet husband to stay connected.  I will find pockets of time to nurture my creative side, taking some photos, writing some stories.  And at the end of a very long day, nothing  is more medicinal than sitting on our top deck with the pups, listening to the sounds of the city combined with the symphony of cicadas, crickets, and frogs. One day at a time.  Come join me. 
 

Leave a Reply

