Notes on Climbing Up and Over the Hill

Notes on Climbing Up and Over the Hill

Notes on Climbing Up and Over the Hill

I have noticed some changes upon climbing up and over the fifty hill;
Wrinkles deepen, my back stays sore,
My cabinets full of vitamins and supplements galore.
My hearing is sketchy, the grays coming through,
Friends reminisce about what we used to be able to do.
Many grow old, but some grow young,
And to those folks growing old, I stick out my tongue.
Let’s choose to grow young in spirit and mind,
Living life to the fullest, leave complaining behind.
Let’s talk of life, goals, our plans and dreams,
Instead of fiber, Geritol, and old achy knees.
Let’s be the movers, the shakers, the creatives and more,
Look forward to life and what is in store.
The view over the hill looks mighty fine you’ll see,
As I’m growing younger,
If you’d like to join me.


Leave a Reply

