And the Winner is…

And the Winner is...

And the Winner is…

I called Mom on the way home from Summer Music Camp today. She was confused at first, having just woken up from a nap.

“Neese, what time is it?”

Momma, it’s 5 o’clock.

“Is that in the morning or do I still have the nighttime ahead of me?”

It’s evening, Mom- dinner time.

“Oh boy! Guess what? I won at Bingo today, and my prize was a box of Cheetos. I haven’t had Cheetos in years and years, and they were good. It was my lucky day, because Joanne doesn’t like them. That’s the first prize I haven’t had to share with her, I think. Except for my Pine Sol, of course. I couldn’t stop eating them. I’d close the box up, then get right back into it. The box is a lot bigger than it used to be. That may be my dinner tonight after all that. (giggles)

Dinner of champions. I figure that at ninety-two, you can eat whatever you want, Cheetos-Lips.

“I like that.” (giggles)


Leave a Reply

