Let Me Be

  

  
Let me be not afraid

To face my life head on,

To wrestle my demons to the death

No matter how fierce the battle,

To appreciate the moment and not let worry rob me of the now.  

Let me be grateful for love,

For friendship’s deep bond,

For gifts seen and unseen,

For days of darkness as well as days of light. 

Let me be filled with compassion,

With understanding,

With love and kindness,

Let me be able to see the beauty

In the most humble of things. 

Until I draw my last breath,

Let me be a seeker of joy. 


4 thoughts on “Let Me Be

Leave a Reply

